Award Category:


Leadership in Education

NEW Criteria!


This award will be presented to a member of the teaching profession or an educational professional working in a setting, school or college, nominated by his or her peers or themselves, for some special leadership quality or qualities, e.g. for the way that a teaching environment is managed; for qualities displayed in managing an educational purchasing policy; for the way in which the respect of pupils has been gained; or for outstanding innovation or creativity and how they have demonstrated leadership and excellence in supporting pupils and staff during the COVID-19 crisis.

Word count:

1500 words (supporting evidence & testimonials are accepted in addition to the word count)

ERA 2021 Winner: Leadership in Education


Darryl Morgan – Headteacher, Ridgeway School, Hampshire